ONLINE SUPPORT
Online Support Web Hosting

I Accidentally Deleted the Public_Html or WWW Folder

The public_html or www folder stores your website’s files. Inside are the contents your visitors will see when they visit your website online. Hence, deleting these folders will have an effect on how your website will function.

Before deciding on making changes on the file manager, we recommend making a backup copy of the files in your public_html. For cases of accidentally deleting or any unpredicted server errors. You can restore your website files to the File Manager.

However, if you haven’t backed up your files and wish to restore it, you can submit a request via your Advance Support feature via your Account Manager. Please let us know if you need any further assistance, or if you have any questions. We’d love to help!

Was this helpful? Yes No 91% of people found this helpful.
Need Help?
Talk to one of our dedicated agents now